Cozy Mystery Monday

Oh, dreary Monday is here again. There is nothing dreary about these great new cozy mysteries being released soon. All of them are part of a series and should be on your “Otter” read list!!


Double Strike by Gwen Archer

Book 3 of the hilarious Davis Way series. Super funny and perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Davis is a sort of spy for a casino. She used to be a cop so there isn’t as much ineptitude as you would think but there is still quite a bit of slapstick and wild predicaments. Oh, and her family is nuts! Lots of fun stuff happens in the series and Archer gives tons of behind the scenes casino details. I really like this series! Release day is October 21st.


Turkeys, Tuxes and Tabbies by Kathi Daley

Zoe Donovan is at it again in book 10! Another great series that just keeps getting better and better. This one has a bachelor auction and a dead “cat lady”!! That’s all I need to know-I’m ready to read!! Releases on October 1st.


A Plain Malice by Amanda Flower

Amanda Flower wrote one of my boys’ favorite books: Andi Unexpected. We all read it and it was so good that when I found out this book was coming out I couldn’t wait to read it. Then I realized it’s #4 in the Appleseed Creek series!! Oops, I haven’t been paying attention-there are three other Amish mysteries out with the same characters. This book deals with an old-fashioned milking demonstration on an Amish family dairy farm that leads to death and some good old fashioned undercover investigation. From what I’ve read about the series it’s pretty wholesome and Christian so I need to get these on my to-read pile right away! A Plain Malice will be released on September 16th.

 

Three new books in great cozy mystery series you really “Otter” be reading!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Vanessa Fernandez Fitness

mom of three / fitness coach / business mentor

A Day In Our Shoes

IEP support, resources and more from a Special Needs mom and advocate.

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Mytwosentences

Thoughts and Observations from Edward Roads

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

pipafineart.wordpress.com/

Helpful articles to improve your own nature and landscape photography explorations. You will also see stunning landscape and nature photographs created by award winning landscape and nature photographer Melissa Fague.

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Book Reviews, Recommendations & Random Thoughts - Giveaways too!

Big Red Carpet Nursing

Fun & Progress!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Book Sense

The Only Sense We Have

Ashleys Paranormal Book Blog

Paranormal Romance, Dystopian, Fantasy, Horror and more!

Where Connor and JT Go

Destination- Everywhere!

Girl of 1000 Wonders

new adventures await you...just a page away

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

countingducks

reflections on a passing life

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

%d bloggers like this: